Out there....

I don't know what you expect to find out there,
You know what you want better than me. But there's one thing
I do know. I know I can stand here watching you destroy everything
I've ever wanted in my life, wanting so much to awake from  nightmare,
because you won't make even the slightest effort to offer happiness
and still know that I love you. You mean so much to me that I'm will-
ing to take all your abuse and insults and insensitivity
cause that's what you need to do to prove I'm not
going to leave you. I'm sick and tired of running from places and
people and relationships. You want me, that fight for me, becau-"
"...because I'm sure as hell fighting for you!"
I don't know what you expect to find out there,
You know what you want better than me. But there's one thing
I do know. I know I can stand here watching you destroy everything
I've ever wanted in my life, wanting so much to awake from this nightmare,
because you won't make even the slightest effort to offer happiness
and still know that I love you. You mean so much to me that I'm will-
ing to take all your abuse and insults and insensitivity
cause that's what you need to do to prove I'm not
going to leave you. I'm sick and tired of running from places and
people and relationships. You want me, that fight for me, becau-"
"...because I'm sure as hell am fighting for you!"

Kommentera här: